Nottinghamshire Sports Awards

Nottinghamshire Sports Awards – Nottinghamshire County Council Don’t forget to get your nominations in for the Nottinghamshire Sports Awards.

We’ve had another remarkable year for sport in Nottinghamshire, let’s make sure that the achievements are recognised. It’s not just athletes we need to hear about, think about nominating your coach, club, or club volunteers.

The closing date for nominations is Monday 03 December 2010.

To make sure our sportspeople get the recognition they deserve, nominate on-line or download an application form from the Nottinghamshire County Council website.

Nominations are invited in the following categories.

  • Junior Team of the Year
  • Junior Sportsperson of the Year
  • Junior Volunteer of the Year
  • Junior Disabled Sportsperson of the Year
  • Junior Coach of the Year (Under 19)
  • Sportsperson of the Year
  • Disabled Sportsperson of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Coach of the Year – Performance
  • Coach of the Year – Community
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Club of the Year
  • Roll of Honour (to recognise those who have dedicated many years to sport in Nottinghamshire)

A new award for this year is Junior Coach of the Year which recognises the commitment of those aged 19 and under to developing their sport.

There will also be the opportunity for the public to vote on a new award for the sporting achievement of the year. More details on this will be available in early January.

The Sports Awards will be held on Monday 21 February 2011 (tickets by invitation only) at the brand new theatre on the Becket School site in West Bridgford. Here, the sporting community of Nottinghamshire will gather together to celebrate the astonishing achievements that gain recognition for our county both on the national and international stage.

So, if your sports club is thriving, if you know of a successful athlete, or a really effective coach, or perhaps you want to recognise a really valuable volunteer, make sure that they don’t miss out and get that nomination in. Achievements must have been between 1 November 2009 and 31 October 2010.

Don’t forget!! The closing date for nominations is Monday 03 December 2010